: 0

Cub Sport - This Is Our Vice LP
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Cub Sport - This Is Our Vice LP

Item #: NTLP36
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
There are a handful of seminal bands from Brisbane, Australia, but few have achieved the breakout success that the dreamy indie-pop group Cub Sport has in merely three years. The blissed-out, anthemic title track from their first EP, Told You So, attracted global attention, which in the U.S. alone vaulted it up the top 20 college-radio chart. And based on enthusiasm for that debut, their second EP, Paradise, won Stateside audiences, too, thanks to airplay at influential radio outlets such as KEXP, WXPN and KCRW.
After touring everywhere from Singapore to Philly, Cub Sport — which features lead vocalist Tim Nelson, guitarist Zoe Davis, drummer Dan Puusaari and keyboardist Sam Netterfield—will release their hotly anticipated debut full length, This Is Our Vice, March 4, 2016.
Like any game-changing record, This Is Our Vice is sprawling and complicated—and thus will challenge the band’s live performance. The members of Cub Sport realize this, and they have a plan. “We’re all going to have to push ourselves a bit more,” Nelson says. “I sing and have started playing guitar on some songs. Zoe is going to be pretty busy, with a lot more pedals to re-create the sounds. Sam’s playing bass with one hand, all the synth parts with another hand, and does percussion and sings all at the same time somehow.”
Cub Sport will be musically multitasking for months on end in 2016, with plans to bring their live show from their native Australia to North America, the UK and beyond. Says Nelson, “We can’t wait to show people what we’ve been working on.”

1. Sun
2. I Can’t Save You
3. It Kills Me
4. Come On Mess Me Up
5. I’m On Fire
6. Only Friend
7. Runner
8. I Don’t Love My Baby
9. I Feel Bad Now
10. Vice
11. Stay

Be the first to review this product. Post Review.